Welcome!

Welcome!

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Weekly Events
Mondays, Boy Scout Troop 4 6:30 to 8:00 PM
Wednesdays, Holy Eucharist & Healing Service at 12:05 PM. Light lunch follows. Bible Study at 1:30
Tuesdays, Thursdays & Saturdays, 7-9 PM Spanish AA meetings

Sunday, March 12, Lent 3, 8 AM & 10:15 AM Holy Eucharist, The Rev. Cn. Claudia Wilson, Preacher.

Wednesday March 15, Holy Eucharist & Healing Service at 12:05 PM. Light lunch follows. Bible Study at 1:30

Thursday March 16 second of four weeks of Lenten Study from 6 – 7:30 PM, Sinning Like a Christian: A New Look at the Seven Deadly Sins by William H. Willimon. Remaining classes: Thursdays March 23, March 30, and April 6

Saturday, March 18, Order of Urban Ministers, Guild Room, 9:30 AM & Holy Eucharist at 12:30 in the church

Sunday, March 19, Lent 3, 8 AM & 10:15 AM Holy Eucharist

Wednesday March 22, Noon Prayers & Healing Service at 12:05 PM. Light lunch follows. No Bible Study.

Wednesday March 22, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m. rehearsals in the Rectory for The Saint John’s Festival Choir for Easter Sunday. Rehearsals will continue on Wednesday evenings March 29, April 5 and April 12. Please email Bob Sirota directly, bobsirota@me.com, if you are interested.

Thursday March 23 No Lenten Study. Remaining classes: Thursdays, March 30, & April 6

Sunday, March 26, Lent 4, 8 AM & 10:15 AM Holy Eucharist

Sunday, March 26, Faith Friends Luncheon, 12:30, Guild Hall

Monday March 27, Vestry Meeting, 6:30 PM

Wednesday March 29, Holy Eucharist & Healing Service at 12:05 PM. Light lunch follows. Bible Study at 1:30

Wednesday March 29, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m. rehearsals in the Rectory for The Saint John’s Festival Choir for Easter Sunday. Rehearsals will continue on Wednesday evenings April 5 and April 12. Please email Bob Sirota directly, bobsirota@me.com, if you are interested.

Thursday March 30 third of four weeks of Lenten Study from 6 – 7:30 PM, Sinning Like a Christian: A New Look at the Seven Deadly Sins by William H. Willimon. Remaining class: Thursday, April 6

Saturday, April 1, Vestry Retreat at St. John’s Getty Square, 9-3

Sunday, April 2, Lent 5, 8 AM & 10:15 AM Holy Eucharist

Sunday April 2, Penny Social, 12:30 PM

Wednesday April 5, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m. rehearsals in the Rectory for The Saint John’s Festival Choir for Easter Sunday. Last rehearsal: Wednesday evening April 12. Please email Bob Sirota directly, bobsirota@me.com, if you are interested.

Wednesday April 5, Holy Eucharist & Healing Service at 12:05 PM. Light lunch follows. Bible Study at 1:30

Thursday April 6 last week of Lenten Study from 6 – 7:30 PM, Sinning Like a Christian: A New Look at the Seven Deadly Sins by William H. Willimon

No comments: