Welcome!

Welcome!

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Parish Office hours, Weekly Events and Church Calendar

Parish Office Hours: Mon. to Thurs. 9AM to 1 PM, 2 Pm to 4 PM     

Sunday Service Schedule
Sundays 8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I; 10:15 AM: Eucharist Rite II with music

Weekly Events

· Mondays, Boy Scout Troop 4 6:30 to 8:00 PM
· Tuesdays, Thursdays & Saturdays, 7-9 PM Spanish AA meetings
· Wednesdays, Eucharist and Healing Service, 12:05 PM. Light lunch follows. Bible Study at 1:30
· Wednesdays, 4:30 PM, Children’s Choir rehearsal in the church. Open to children in grades 1-5.
· Thursdays, July 6- November 16, 7 AM-4 PM, Farmers’ & Flea Market

Church Calendar

Sunday October 29, 20 Pentecost
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I; 10:15 AM Eucharist Rite II with music.

Sunday, October 29, Faith Friends Lunch 12:30
Wednesday, November 1, Eucharist and Healing Service, 12:05 PM. Light lunch follows. Bible Study at 1:30 PM
Wednesday, November 1, 4:30 PM, St. John's Children’s Choir rehearsal in the church. Open to children in grades 1-5.
Thursday, November 1, Farmers’ and Flea Market, 7 AM to 4 PM
Saturday, November 4, Order of Urban Missioners, 9:30-1:30 PM. Mass at 12:30 PM.


Sunday November 5, All Saints Sunday
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I; 10:15 AM Eucharist and Service of Holy Baptism, Rite II with music.
Sunday, Penny Social, 12:30 PM
Tuesday, November 7, Outreach, 7 PM
Wednesday, November 8, Eucharist and Healing Service, 12:05 PM. Light lunch follows. Bible Study at 1:30 PM
Wednesday, November 8, 4:30 PM, St. John's Children’s Choir rehearsal in the church. Open to children in grades 1-5.
Wednesday, November 8, Congregational Development Subcommittee, 7-8:30 PM
Thursday, November 9, Farmers’ and Flea Market, 7 AM to 4 PM
Saturday, November 11, Diocesan Convention, Cathedral of St. John the Divine


Sunday November 12, 23 Pentecost
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I; 10:15 AM Eucharist, Rite II with music.
Monday, November 13, Executive Committee, 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 15 Eucharist and Healing Service, 12:05 PM. Light lunch follows. Bible Study at 1:30 PM
Wednesday, November 15, 4:30 PM, St. John's Children’s Choir rehearsal in the church. Open to children in grades 1-5.
Wednesday, November 15, Renewal Works, 6:30-8:30 PM


Thursday, November 16, Farmers’ and Flea Market, 7 AM to 4 PM. Last for the season.

Sunday November 19, 24 Pentecost
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I; 10:15 AM Eucharist, Rite II with music.

Tuesday, November 21, Sharing Community BOD meeting, 8:30 PM
Office Closed Thursday & Friday November 23 & 24, for Thanksgiving

No comments: