Welcome!

Welcome!

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Church Announcements, Calendar and Services

Weekly Service Schedule
Sundays
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I and coffee hour
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II and coffee hour
Wednesdays
12:05 Eucharist & Healing Service. Light lunch follows. Bible Study 1:30 PM

Saint John’s Church Office hours are Monday-Thursday, 9 AM-1 PM; 2 PM-4 PM

Weekly Events
Mondays, 6:30-8 pm, Troop 4 Boy Scouts,
Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays, 7-9 pm, Spanish AA,


Sunday March 31, Lent 4.
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I; 10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist with Music
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant and Preacher
Wednesday April 3, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist, Light Lunch follows, 1:30 PM Bible Study
Wednesday April 3, Saint John’s Festival Choir, 5:30 PM in the church
Thursday, April 4, Lenten program, second of three. The Way of Love: Practices for a Jesus-Centered Life
6:30-8:00 PM in the Church Office

Sunday April 7, Lent 5.
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I; 10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist with Music
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant and Preacher
Sunday, April 7, Penny Social in the Guild Room, 12:30 PM
Monday April 8, Executive Committee in the Church Office, 6:30 PM
Wednesday April 10, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist, Light Lunch follows, 1:30 PM Bible Study
Wednesday April 10, Saint John’s Festival Choir, 5:30 PM in the church
Thursday, April 11, Lenten program, last session. The Way of Love: Practices for a Jesus-Centered Life
6:30-8:00 PM in the Church Office.
Saturday April 13, Order of Urban Missioners, 9:30 AM Guild Room, Holy Eucharist 12:30 in the Lady Chapel


Sunday April 14, Palm Sunday with Blessing and distribution of the Palms
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I; 10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist with Music
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant
Wednesday April 17, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist
Wednesday April 17, Saint John’s Festival Choir, 5:30 PM in the church
Maundy Thursday, April 18
6 PM Agape Supper
7 PM Maundy Thursday Liturgy with foot washing and stripping of the Altar
8:15 PM Vigil with the Blessed Sacrament
Good Friday, April 19
12 Noon, Good Friday Liturgy with Veneration of the Cross
1:40-3 PM, Meditations

Sunday April 21, Easter Sunday with Baptism
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I with music
10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist and Baptism with Music and the Saint John’s Festival Choir
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant

No comments: