Welcome!

Welcome!

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Weekly Calendar and Service Schedule

Weekly Service Schedule

Sundays

8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I and coffee hour
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II and coffee hour
Wednesdays
12:05 Eucharist & Healing Service. Light lunch follows. Bible Study 1:30 PM

Saint John’s Church Office hours are Monday-Thursday, 9 AM-1 PM; 2 PM-4 PM

Weekly Events
Mondays, 6:30-8 pm, Troop 4 Boy Scouts,
Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays, 7-9 pm, Spanish AA,


Sunday May 26, Easter 6
Happy Memorial Day Weekend
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist with Music
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
The Church Office will be closed Monday, May 27 for Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 28, 6:30 PM, Executive Committee meeting in the Church Office
Wednesday, May 29, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. A light lunch follows and Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.
Wednesday, May 29, 5:30 PM, Saint John’s Festival Choir rehearsal in the Church.

Sunday June 2, Easter 7
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist with Music
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant
The Rev. Canon Claudia Wilson, Preacher
Sunday, June 2, Penny Social 12:30 in the Parish Hall. (Last Penny Social until September)
Monday, June 3, Vestry, 6:30 PM in the Parish Hall
Wednesday, June 5, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. A light lunch follows and Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.
Wednesday, June 5, 5:30 PM, Saint John’s Festival Choir rehearsal in the Church.
Thursday, June 6, 6:30 PM, Baptism Class, Church Office
Saturday, June 8, 9:30 Final meeting of the Order of Urban Ministers until September, in the Guild Room. Mass 12:30 PM in the Lady Chapel.
Saturday, June 8, Yonkers LGBTQ Pride Fest, 12-8 PM, downtown Yonkers on Main Street (between Warburton Ave & Buena Vista Ave).
Check out our Episcopal Booth sponsored by Saint John’s Church and Zion Church, Dobbs Ferry.

Sunday June 9, Day of Pentecost
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist and Holy Baptism with the Saint John’s Festival Choir
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
Wednesday, June 12, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. A light lunch follows and Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.

Sunday June 16, Trinity Sunday
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
Guest Organist, Cryder Banks
Monday, June 17, 6:30 PM, Executive Committee meeting, Church office
Wednesday, June 19, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. A light lunch follows and Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.

No comments: