Welcome!

Welcome!

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Weekly Calendar and Service Schedule

Weekly Service Schedule
Sundays
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I and coffee hour; 10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II and coffee hour
Wednesdays
12:05 Eucharist & Healing Service. Light lunch follows. Bible Study 1:30 PM

Weekly Events
Mondays, 6:30-8 PM, Troop 4 Boy Scouts,
Tuesdays, Thursdays & Saturdays, 7-9 pm, Spanish AA

Sunday June 2, Easter 7
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist with Music
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant
The Rev. Canon Claudia Wilson, Preacher
Sunday, June 2, Penny Social 12:30 in the Parish Hall (Last Penny Social until September)
Monday, June 3, Vestry, 6:30 PM in the Parish Hall
Wednesday, June 5, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. A light lunch follows and Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.
Wednesday, June 5, 5:30 PM, Saint John’s Festival Choir rehearsal in the Church.
Thursday, June 6, 6:30 PM, Baptism Class, Church Office
Saturday, June 8, 9:30 Final meeting of the Order of Urban Ministers until September, in the Guild Room. Mass 12:30 PM in the Lady Chapel.
Saturday, June 8, Yonkers LGBTQ Pride Fest, 12-8 PM, downtown Yonkers on Main Street (between Warburton Ave & Buena Vista Ave).
Check out our Episcopal Booth sponsored by Saint John’s Church and Zion Church, Dobbs Ferry

Sunday June 9, Day of Pentecost
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist and Holy Baptism with the Saint John’s Festival Choir
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
Wednesday, June 12, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. A light lunch follows and Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.

Sunday June 16, Trinity Sunday & Father’s Day
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
Guest Organist, Cryder Banks
Wednesday, June 19, 12:0 Volunteer’s Meeting for the Farmers’ & Flea Market, 11:00 AM, in the Guild Room.
Coffee and doughnuts will be served.
Wednesday, June 19, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. A light lunch follows and Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.
Thursday, June 20, 6:30 PM, Executive Committee meeting, Church office

Sunday June 23, Trinity Sunday
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Rite II Eucharist
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
Monday, June 24, Property Commission, 6:30 PM in the Church Office
Wednesday, June 26, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. A light lunch follows and Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.
Friday, June 28, Candlelight Concert Series, 7 PM, Julie Nah Kyung Lee, flute and Benjamin Larsen, cello. $20 suggested donation for the artists. Music by Dietterich, Esmail, Sirota, Bach, and Villa Lobos.

No comments: