Welcome!

Welcome!

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Calendar

Saint John’s Church Office hours are Monday-Thursday, 9 AM-1 PM; 2 PM-4 PM.
The Church office will be closed September 2, 2019 for Labor Day.

Weekly Service Schedule
Sundays
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I and coffee hour; 10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II and coffee hour

Weekly Events
Mondays, 6:30-8 PM, Troop 4 Boy Scouts
Tuesdays, Thursdays & Saturdays, 7-9 pm, Spanish AA

Sunday September 1, 12 Pentecost (Proper 17)
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I followed by Coffee Hour in the Guild Room
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II by Coffee Hour in the Guild Room
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
Wednesday, September 4, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. Light lunch follows & Bible Study is at 1:30 PM
Wednesday, September 4, St. John’s Festival Choir rehearsal in the Church 5:30 - 6:30
Wednesday, September 4, Executive Committee meeting, 6:30 PM, in the church office
Thursday, September 5 Farmer’s and Flea Market, 7 AM-4 PM

Sunday, September 8, 13 Pentecost (Proper 18)
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II
Sunday, September 8, Penny Social, 12:30 PM in the Guild Room
Wednesday, September 11, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. Light lunch follows & Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.
Wednesday, September 11, St. John’s Festival Choir rehearsal in the Church 5:30 - 6:30
Wednesday, September 11, Vestry Meeting, 6:30 in the Guild Room
Thursday, September 12, Farmer’s and Flea Market, 7 AM-4 PM

Sunday September 15, 14 Pentecost (Proper 19) Homecoming Sunday
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II
Wednesday, September 18, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. Light lunch follows & Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.
Wednesday, September 18, St. John’s Festival Choir rehearsal in the Church 5:30 - 6:30
Thursday, September 19, Farmers’ and Flea Market, 7 AM-4 PM
Saturday, September 21, Diocesan LEM training, 9:30-2:30

Sunday September 22, 15 Pentecost (Proper 20)
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant & Preacher
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II
Sunday, September 22, St. John’s Festival Choir rehearsal, 3:00 to 3:40 PM in the Church
Wednesday, September 25, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. Light lunch follows & Bible Study is at 1:30 PM.
Thursday, September 26, Farmer’s and Flea Market, 7 AM-4 PM
Friday, September 27-Saturday September 28, Order of Urban Missioners retreat at Mariandale

Sunday September 22, 4:00 PM
Celebration of a New Ministry
The Right Reverend Mary D. Glasspool, Celebrant
The Reverend Thomas Pellaton, Preacher
Reception to Follow

No comments: