Welcome!

Welcome!

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Church Calendar


Mondays, 6:30-8 pm, Troop 4 Boy Scouts
Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays, 7-9 pm, Spanish AA

Saint John’s Church Office hours are Monday-Thursday, 9 AM-1 PM; 2 PM-4 PM.


Sunday March 15, Third Sunday in Lent
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant and Preacher
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II with Music
12 Noon, St. John’s Children’s Choir in Church (1/2 hour)
No Wednesday Healing Eucharist or Bible Study

Sunday, March 22, Fourth Sunday in Lent
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant
The Rev. Canon Claudia Wilson, Preacher
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II with Music
Monday, March 23 6:30 PM Vestry Meeting, Parish Hall
Tuesday, March 24, 6:30 PM, Adult Education “Via Media” program, Library
Wednesday, March 25, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. Light lunch follows & Bible Study at 1:30 PM.
Wednesday, March 25, 7 PM, Alliance Meeting, Guild Room

Sunday, March 29, Fourth Sunday in Lent
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant and Preacher
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II with Music
Tuesday, March 31, 6:30 PM, Adult Education “Via Media” program, Library
Wednesday, April 1, 12:05 PM Healing Eucharist. Light lunch follows & Bible Study at 1:30 PM.

Sunday, April 5, Palm Sunday
The Rev. Canon Victoria Sirota, Celebrant and Preacher
8:00 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite I with Blessing of the Palms
10:15 AM: Holy Eucharist Rite II with Music and Blessing of the Palms
Holy Wednesday, April 8
12:05 P.M.           Service of Holy Eucharist
 Maundy Thursday, April 9
6 P.M.                   Agape Meal
7 P.M.                   Holy Eucharist with Foot Washing and Stripping of the
                              Altar
8:15 P.M.             Vigil at the Altar of Repose
 Good Friday, April 10
12 Noon:              The Passion According to Saint Matthew
                               The Solemn Collects
                                Veneration of the Cross
                                Communion from the Reserved Sacrament
                                 Meditations from 1:40 – 3 pm
Holy Saturday, April 11
10 A.M.                 Easter Greening of the Church

No comments: